Eyes on the Prize: America's Civil Rights Years, Episodes 3 & 4 -- DIV363

Monday, September 23, 2019 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Eyes on the Prize: America's Civil Rights Years tells the definitive story of the civil rights era from the point of view of the ordinary men and women whose extraordinary actions launched a movement that changed the fabric of American life, and embodied a struggle whose reverberations continue to be felt today. The six episodes in this series cover all of the major events in the civil rights movement from 1954–1965.

Episodes include:

Awakenings (1954-1956)
Fighting Back (1957-1962)
Ain't Scared of Your Jails (1960-1961)
No Easy Walk (1961-1963)
Mississippi: Is This America? (1962-1964)
Bridge to Freedom (1965)

Read More


Barbara Ying Center: 140



Events at UCF




Americas Civil Rights Years